

THE JAMMU AND KASHMIR OFFICIAL GAZETTE

PART I—B

Jammu and Kashmir Government—Notifications.

UNION TERRITORY OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR CIVIL SECRETARIATÔ SOCIAL WELFARE DEPARTMENT

Notification

Jammu, the 8th July, 2022.

S.O.ó331.ô In exercise of powers conferred by Rule 87 of the Jammu and Kashmir Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Rules, 2021, the Government, hereby, constitute the Selection Committee with the following composition:ô

S.	No.	Name Status			
ô	ô ô				
1.		Mr. Justice Mohammad Yaqoob Mir Chairperson			
(Former Chief Justice of the Meghalaya					
		High Court).			

1 2 3 6 ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô						
 Mission Director, Integrated Child Protection Scheme (ICPS), J&K. Dr. Sindhu Kapoor, Dean and Associate Professor, Faculty of Social Sciences, Cluster University of Jammu. Dr. Nancy Mengi, Head and Assistant Professor, Department of Social Work, Central University, Jammu. Sh. Rajeev Khajuria, President/CEO, National Development Foundation, J&K, Jammu. A representative of the UT Commission for Protection of Child Rights, J&K (as 	1	2	3			
Integrated Child Protection Scheme (ICPS), J&K. 3. Dr. Sindhu Kapoor, Dean and Associate Professor, Faculty of Social Sciences, Cluster University of Jammu. 4. Dr. Nancy Mengi, Head and Assistant Professor, Department of Social Work, Central University, Jammu. 5. Sh. Rajeev Khajuria, President/CEO, National Development Foundation, J&K, Jammu. 6. A representative of the UT Commission for Protection of Child Rights, J&K (as	ôô	ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô	ô ô ô ô ô ô ô ô			
(ICPS), J&K. 3. Dr. Sindhu Kapoor, Dean and Associate Professor, Faculty of Social Sciences, Cluster University of Jammu. 4. Dr. Nancy Mengi, Head and Assistant Professor, Department of Social Work, Central University, Jammu. 5. Sh. Rajeev Khajuria, President/CEO, Member National Development Foundation, J&K, Jammu. 6. A representative of the UT Commission for Protection of Child Rights, J&K (as	2.	Mission Director,	Ex-Officio			
(ICPS), J&K. 3. Dr. Sindhu Kapoor, Dean and Associate Professor, Faculty of Social Sciences, Cluster University of Jammu. 4. Dr. Nancy Mengi, Head and Assistant Professor, Department of Social Work, Central University, Jammu. 5. Sh. Rajeev Khajuria, President/CEO, Member National Development Foundation, J&K, Jammu. 6. A representative of the UT Commission for Protection of Child Rights, J&K (as		Integrated Child Protection Scheme	Member-Secretary			
Professor, Faculty of Social Sciences, Cluster University of Jammu. 4. Dr. Nancy Mengi, Head and Assistant Professor, Department of Social Work, Central University, Jammu. 5. Sh. Rajeev Khajuria, President/CEO, National Development Foundation, J&K, Jammu. 6. A representative of the UT Commission for Protection of Child Rights, J&K (as			-			
Cluster University of Jammu. 4. Dr. Nancy Mengi, Head and Assistant Professor, Department of Social Work, Central University, Jammu. 5. Sh. Rajeev Khajuria, President/CEO, Member National Development Foundation, J&K, Jammu. 6. A representative of the UT Commission for Protection of Child Rights, J&K (as	3.	Dr. Sindhu Kapoor, Dean and Associate	Member			
 Dr. Nancy Mengi, Head and Assistant Professor, Department of Social Work, Central University, Jammu. Sh. Rajeev Khajuria, President/CEO, National Development Foundation, J&K, Jammu. A representative of the UT Commission for Protection of Child Rights, J&K (as 		Professor, Faculty of Social Sciences,				
Professor, Department of Social Work, Central University, Jammu. 5. Sh. Rajeev Khajuria, President/CEO, National Development Foundation, J&K, Jammu. 6. A representative of the UT Commission for Protection of Child Rights, J&K (as		Cluster University of Jammu.				
Central University, Jammu. 5. Sh. Rajeev Khajuria, President/CEO, National Development Foundation, J&K, Jammu. 6. A representative of the UT Commission for Protection of Child Rights, J&K (as	4.	Dr. Nancy Mengi, Head and Assistant	Member			
 5. Sh. Rajeev Khajuria, President/CEO, National Development Foundation, J&K, Jammu. 6. A representative of the UT Commission for Protection of Child Rights, J&K (as 		Professor, Department of Social Work,				
National Development Foundation, J&K, Jammu. 6. A representative of the UT Commission for Protection of Child Rights, J&K (as		Central University, Jammu.				
J&K, Jammu. 6. A representative of the UT Commission for Protection of Child Rights, J&K (as	5.	Sh. Rajeev Khajuria, President/CEO,	Member			
6. A representative of the UT Commission Member for Protection of Child Rights, J&K (as		National Development Foundation,				
for Protection of Child Rights, J&K (as		J&K, Jammu.				
	6.	A representative of the UT Commission	Member			
		for Protection of Child Rights, J&K (as				

Terms:

- 1. The tenure of the Committee shall be three years.
- 2. The quorum for the meeting of the Selection Committee shall be not less than four members, including the Chairperson and the Member-Secretary.
- 3. The Committee shall perform such functions and in such manner as may be prescribed in the rules.

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

(Sd.) SHEETAL NANDA, IAS, Commissioner/Secretary to the Government.