

JAMMU & KASHMIR GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

Vol. 131] Srinagar, Thu., the 26th April, 2018/6th Vai., 1940. [No. 4-b

Separate paging is given to this part in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation.

PART I-B

Jammu and Kashmir Government—Notifications.

GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR CIVIL SECRETARIAT—DEPARTMENT OF LAW, JUSTICE AND PARLIAMENTARY AFFAIRS (Power Section)

Notification

Jammu, the 26th of April, 2018.

SRO-200.—In exercise of the powers conferred by section (1) of section 12 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, Samvat 1989, the Government hereby appoint the following officers to be the Executive Magistrates of the First Class who shall exercise all the powers of an Executive Magistrate of the First Class within their respective territorial Jurisdiction of District Rajouri :----

S. No.	Name of the Officer	Designation and Place of posting
	S/Shri	
1.	Abdul Sattar	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Nowshera.
2.	Kartar Singh	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Sunderbani.
3.	Khalid Hussain	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Kalakote.

The Government further in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of section 10 of the said Code appoint the aforesaid Executive Magistrates (Additional Deputy Commissioners) as Additional District Magistrate, within their territorial jurisdiction of District Rajouri and shall have all the powers of District Magistrate under the said Code.

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

(Sd.) ABDUL MAJID BHAT,

Secretary to Government, Department of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs.