

THE

JAMMU & KASHMIR GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

Vol. 130] Jammu, Thu., the 26th Oct., 2017/4th Kart., 1939. [No. 30-a

Separate paging is given to this part in order that it may be filed as a separate compilation.

PART I-B

Jammu and Kashmir Government—Notifications.

GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR CIVIL SECRETARIAT-PHE/ IRRIGATION AND FLOOD CONTROL DEPARTMENT

Notification

Srinagar, the 26th October, 2017.

SRO-458.—In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 139 of the Jammu and Kashmir Water Resources (Regulation and Management) Act, 2010, the Government hereby appoint the following as Chairperson and Members of the State Water Resources Regulatory Authority, namely:—

Shri Pramod Jain, IAS,
 (Vice Chairman & DG, IMPA)

Chairperson

- Mtr. Kaneez Fatima, Member
 (Retd. Principal District & Sessions Judge)
- Shri Ravi Magotra, Member (Retd. Director General, Accounts and Treasuries)
- 4. Shri Ahmed Muzaffar Lankar, Member. (Retd. Executive Director, JKSPDC)

The appointment of Chairperson and Members shall take effect from the date he/she assumes charge of the post in the Authority.

The Chairperson or any other member of the Authority shall not hold any other office. The terms and conditions of the Chairperson and the members shall be governed by Govt. Order No. 428-PW (Hyd) of 2012 dated 17-12-2012. The Headquarters of the authority shall move along with Secretariat offices.

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

(Sd.) MOHAMMAD ISHAQ SHAH KAS,

Additional Secretary to Government, PHE/Irrigation and Flood Control Department.